FIFA 23 History Makers Explained

History Makers cards are coming soon and are an exciting new addition for FIFA 23.

Play FIFA 23 by January 3 and you will receive a loan ICON or FUT Hero for seven games and a special untradeable FIFA World Cup History Makers player from the same country, their overall rating will boost twice: once in January and once in February.

Who are the Icons & History Makers?

  • Zinedine Zidane and Kylian Mbappé - France
  • Robin van Persie and Virgil van Dijk - Netherlands
  • Diego Forlán and Federico Valverde - Uruguay
  • Luís Figo and João Félix - Portugal
  • David Beckham and Jude Bellingham - England
  • Rudi Voller and Kai Havertz - Germany
  • Clint Dempsey and Christian Pulisic - USA
  • Xabi Alonso and Pedri - Spain
  • Hidetoshi Nakata and Wataru Endo - Japan
  • Michael Essien and Jordan Ayew - Ghana
  • Rafael Márquez and Raúl Jiménez - Mexico
  • Saeed Al Owairan and Salem Al Dawsari - Saudi Arabia

How Do You Get Them?

Players on all major consoles who log into FIFA 23 between 9th November and 3rd January  will be eligible.

The offer excludes trial versions of (including the EA Play trial version) and log-ins via the FIFA 23 Companion or Web App.

You will receive this as a pack within the store between 23rd December and 3rd January.

What Is A History Maker Player Item?

EA have described them as "A History Maker player item celebrates current international players who are set to have a key role for their country at the FIFA World Cup 2022."

When Will The Player Items Receive Their Upgrades?

Players will receive two upgrades, one on 13th January, and another on 14th February. 

What Does The History Maker Card Look Like?

Drop A Follow